This year’s project, Cloud Collaboration, aims to bring artistic minds from all around the world to create multidisciplinary works through virtual collaboration. The extended isolation from the pandemic has made collaborative art making more challenging than ever, but through virtual collaboration, the Sounding Board Project was able to provide a platform where artists can meld their creative ideas and energy together for creation of new works regardless of any distances or barriers between them.


The Cloud Collaboration invited a diverse array of four guitarists, four composers, and four choreographers from all around the world. Each group consists of 3 artists from each discipline, and together they will present multi-perspective and multi-cultural forms of expression through music and dance. The Cloud Collaboration will be premiered in August 2021. 

Soomin Kim, composer
Angela Falk, choreographer
Jiji Kim, guitarist
Nicky Sohn, composer
Jennifer Hackbarth, choreographer
Bokyung Byun, guitarist
Lucy McKnight, composer
Katerina Beckman, choreographer
Henry Johnston, guitarist
Tiffany Cuaresma, composer
Josh Guillemot, choreographer
Mircea Gogoncea, guitarist